Let’s Hear It For The FURMINATOR

I got home last night at about 5pm.  I thought about picking my dog up, but I decided I didn’t feel like it.  So I came home, said hi to Lucy (my cat), and slept until 7am this morning.  For those of you that lack basic math skills, that’s 14 hours of sleep. WHEW.

So I got up this morning, cleaned my apartment, and brushed Lucy.  Usually I use some really crappy brush that I probably got from the dollar store or something, and it doesn’t really do much.  It pulls out maybe 3 hairs, and then 15 seconds later she is wandering around shedding all over everything again.  Today I wisened up and decided to try out my dog’s furminator on her.  And for those of you with dogs that shed a lot but you haven’t heard of the furminator yet, you are missing out on the best invention EVER.  Seriously.

So I don’t know if these wonderful inventions from the heavens are made for cats, but this is what I got before Lucy started gnawing on my fingers, the brush, and my arms.

 

That is a lot of hair.  I even compacted it all in a dense hairball.  Gross.

And when I showed Lucy, of course she grabbed the whole thing between her front paws with a death grip and tried to eat the whole thing.  I actually gave her a little piece of it just to see if she really would follow through and eat the hair, and she did.  I should have known better. It’s like she’s upset that the hair is no longer on her and she needs to eat it so she can grow some more.  Because she needs it.  And I need more of it on my couch.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pets and Animals, Posts With Pictures

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment