operation “better face” was a failure

While I have regained the ability to smile and eat without too much discomfort, I still don’t think I want to wear makeup just yet. It stinks to have red, splotchy skin, have everything you need to fix it, and not be able to do anything about it but stare at it in the mirror.

The dryness is what I am most worried about, and to combat the dry flakes on my face I did some exfoliating. For me, the worst part about having a cold is I end up with those nasty dry flakes at the end of my nose from blowing it all day. To fix it, I wet the dry spot on my nose and rub granulated sugar on it. It gets all of it off! So I did the same with the entire lower half of my face and it already looks a bit better.

So my quick tip of the day is use sugar as an exfoliant! It is much cheaper than anything else I have found.

Here’s to having a splotchy red face on my photo ID without the dry skin! (What can I say? I am an optimist.)

Explore posts in the same categories: I Never Win, Lookin' Good

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

