quickie

I got paid today! Woo hoo!! It stunk not having any money these last few weeks, but cashing in three checks at once definitely made me feel good about my bank account.

Also, I’m not going to apologize for that last post (this is my blog and I can do what I want), but I do admit it came across as a lot more melodramatic than I intended. 

I am also trying to think of something for the layout of this beast.  I did like the last one (I was proud of the banner that I had made), but it was too dark.  I like the colors of this one more, but I haven’t figured out how I want to customize it.  And I’m not in any rush.  I’d like to make another banner and throw myself into it somehow so I can feel really cool with my face plastered along the top of the page, but I need some inspiration first.

And finally, my heat hasn’t been working in my apartment, so it has been FREEZING in here.  My dog was shivering out in the cold a few days ago, so I bought her a cute pink coat.  It has been coming in handy these last few days.  I should have gotten myself a snuggie as well. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Money, Pets and Animals, Posts With Pictures

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

