35000 miles and counting

I had meant to get a blog post together earlier today, but I found myself distracted and didn’t get the time. So now I am writing 35009 miles above Madison, Wisconsin on my way to Atlanta. And no, airlines are not kind enough to offer in flight wifi for free, so I laid down $13 to cover me for the next 24 hours. Don’t say I don’t take my NaBloPoMo commitment seriously.

So let’s see… I have approximately 2 hours of uninterrupted time. What to do, what to do.

The thing that I love most about riding on planes is the people you end up meeting. Everybody in this plane is headed somewhere, and its fun to find out where they are going and why. I am one of those people that finds the situations in which 2 strangers come together as fascinating. I have been alive for about 198000 hours while the man next to me, guessing he is about 50, has been alive around 438000 hours. Of all of those hours and of all of the places we could be right now, we have found ourselves sitting 3 inches away from one another on this airplane.

And it’s silly, I know, but I can’t help it. Sometimes I think about it during long car rides when considering the cars around me.

Ooooh… here comes the cookie cart! Looks like my attention is being called elsewhere.

Explore posts in the same categories: Travelling

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “35000 miles and counting”

  1. mzmommy Says:

    I think I accidently subscribed to your blog or something? I keep getting all your posts in my email.. Not that I mind. I feel like I know your life so..
    Have fun out of state!
    Make it home for your haircut
    and I HOPE he doesn’t charge you crazy amounts for your hair to be done now, if hes great.. hopefully hes not getting better so he wont be as expensive! (:

    AND I’m super jealous of you getting to fly often!! I’ve only been on a plane twice believe it or not.. the summer before my 8th grade year haha

    • Heather Says:

      Yup, you probably accidentally pressed the “subscribe” button I had somewhere. I’m not sure how you stop it. If I can, I will try to take you off of the list so you don’t get the emails.


Leave a Reply

