Hawaii or Bust

Today, you have a tanner, happier, albiet slightly sunburned Heather writing up a post.  And even though my visit to Hawaii only spanned from 11pm on Friday to 5pm on Sunday, I wouldn’t have changed anything. 

I.  LOVE.  SUN.

And in the summer, my feet are typically the last part of me to tan.  I always end up with some stupid tan lines on them somewhere and they never get the same amount of sun as the rest of my body.  And, since I laid in the sun on the beach for no less than 2 hours making it a point to ensure that my feet did not miss a moment of the sun, my feet got a good tan (as well as the rest of me):

Since I wasn’t there very long, the point of my trip was to just lay on the beach, climb Diamond Head, and eat sushi.  Mission accomplished.

I wish I had more to say, but I really don’t.  I had a great time, I drank a few mai tai’s, and I relaxed.  There’s only so much you can do for two days, and my big plan was to just unwind. And, as you can see, I got some great pictures out of it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Posts With Pictures, Travelling

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Hawaii or Bust”

  1. Joel Says:

    I am SO jealous Heather, you don’t even know!!!

  2. Don Keylips Says:

    Suh-weet!

  3. mzmommy Says:

    Thats awesome! I wish I could just go somewhere for a weekend, next time you go, think of me (:


Leave a Reply

