10 Reasons Why I Hate the Spring

  1. The ground is covered in puddles and mush from the foot of snow that melted overnight.
  2. Birds are going to come back soon.  I hate birds.
  3. Squirrels are going to show up at the park I take my dog to.  It will soon take me 25 minutes to take my dog out in the morning instead of 5 to 10.
  4. Everything gross that was buried under the snow is suddenly showing up again.
  5. Dan is a bubble boy and is allergic to things that are in bloom.  Now he’s going to sneeze everywhere… constantly.
  6. The homeless people are back.
  7. Prandtl won’t stop shedding.
  8. Lucy won’t stop shedding.
  9. Going to work every day is getting tougher and tougher every day since the weather is getting warmer.
  10. Now I have to actually work out if I want my beach bod in time for beach season. 

Sigh.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “10 Reasons Why I Hate the Spring”

  1. annelise Says:

    I would still take all of these things in exchange for the option of wearing skirts every day!


Leave a Reply

